BBVRS Online

Bensley-Bermuda Volunteer Rescue Squad

BBVRS Online header image 3


Squad Leadership

The Squad has a structure in which there is an administrative body and an operational body.

The administrative body, our Board of Directors, is elected annually and oversees all activities of the Squad, and is led by Squad President Ryan Martinette. The members of our Board of Directors are all members of our Squad, and they are:

  • President – Open
  • Vice President – Dawn Helton
  • Secretary – Linda Winger
  • Treasurer – Denise Hairfield
  • Chief Operations Officer – Brandon Baugus
  • At-Large Board Member – Caitlin Hall
  • At-Large Board Member – Gerri Kirkhum
  • At-Large Board Member – Pranay Nuvvala
  • Operational Medical Director – Joanne Lapetina, MD (non-voting)

Our operations officers are also appointed annually, and are led by Chief Brandon Baugus. They provide leadership to and have responsibility for the medical and technical rescue operations of the Squad, comprising some 392 calls for service in 2017. The members of our Operations team are all members of our Squad, and they are:

  • Chief of Operations – Brandon Baugus (EMS 500)
  • Deputy Chief of Operations – Caitlin Hall (EMS 501)
  • Deputy Chief of Administration – Stan Orchel (EMS 502)